Support us

American Friendship Society

SMK’s American friendship society is called AFSMK (American Friends of SMK), and it aims to strengthen the relationship between the museum and its American audience.

AFSMK is a Danish-American charity organization, founded in 2009 with a view to strengthen the relationship between the museum and its American audience and friends. The purpose of AFSMK is to guarantee and present charitable, scientific and educational activities for the benefit of the museum and its users. AFSMK is approved under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

Contribute to AFSMK
When you support AFSMK, you automatically help preserve and pass on Danish cultural heritage – to present and future generations. If you wish to make a contribution, you have several options. You can donate by check, make a bank transfer or donate online at Donate now.

If you are a U.S. citizen, your donations to AFSMK are tax-deductible.

To maintain the deductible status of donations U.S. tax law requires that AFSMK's Board of Directors retain control and discretion concerning gifts to SMK. Although gifts to AFSMK must therefore be without restrictive conditions, AFSMK's Board of directors will as a matter of course consider the preferences of donors – regarding wishes that the funds be spent in specific ways for the benefit of SMK.

Read more about SMK’s American friendship society

Contact the AFSMK office if you have any questions:

American Friends of SMK
275 Madison Avenue, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10016
Telefon: +11 212-812-4362
Contact: Emily Grand
Contact: Hanne Støvring

The AFSMK would like to thank our generous donors and friends:

OAK Foundation
Novo Nordisk
The Ahmanson Charitable Community Trust
Samuel H. Kress Foundation and the Foundation of the American Institute for Conservation VisitDenmarkNYC
Valhal Corp.

Aaron Angert
Anders Kristian Jørgensen
Andrea Kahn
Ane Smith
Anette Poulsen
Anna Lange
Anna Marie Carstens
Arthur Zegelbone
Barbara I Gongini
Bea Søegaard Danielsen
Bent Olrik
Birgit Rømer
Birte Støvring
Bruce Lauritzen
Cathrin Johansen
Christian Ditlev Bruun
Debra H. Norris
Dorthe Thersholt
The Honorable Edward E. Elson
Frank Sode Jensen
Fritz Knipschildt
Glenn Jensen
Hanne Støvring
Hans Morris
Harlan Crow
Harry Lewis
Hasse Nørgaard
Heather Thomas
Helene Lundbye Petersen
Helene Thorup Hayes
Henrik Dencker
Henrik Thersholt
Henrik Ørsted
Ilya Katsnelson
James C. Shehan
Janni Kjær Sørensen
Jens Ole Rømer
Jesper Macdonald
Jette Kolter
John E Oden
The Honorable John L. Loeb, Jr.
Josefine Poulsen
Jørgen Wadum
Kasper Monrad
Kimberly Hendler
Kirsten MacDonald
Kirsten Wildfang
Lena Beck Rørvig
Lisbeth Damkjær
Malene Rørdam
Malou Poulsen
Marc Troels Smith
Martin Larsen
Martin Kaplan
Martin Rømer
Margit Sode Jensen
Merete Nielsen
Mette Svane
Mikkel Bogh
Nanna Rømer
Nikolai Hermann
Ove Haxthausen
Peter Flinch
Pernille Corydon
Sergio Llorian
Sonja Daugaard
Sonny Schneider
Stina Nørgaard
Susanne Sigenlaub
The Royal Danish Embassy, Washington, DC
Teresa Lai
Therese Oliver
Wendy Kaplan

Updated: 20.mar.2015
Webmaster: Webmaster
SMK Logo